Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for United Way of Southeast Alaska meets on the third Thursday of the month at 5:15 PM in the United Human Services Conference Room at United Way of Southeast Alaska.  If you are interested in serving on the United Way Board of Directors, please contact Wayne Stevens at (907) 463-5530.

Executive Committee


Rustan Burton (Chair)
Juneau Empire

 (Chair Elect)
Mark Mesdag
CPA, Senior Accountant
Elgee, Rehfeld
 & Mertz, LLC
Bill Peters (Treasurer)
VP Corporate Development
True North Federal Credit Union
 Ann Gifford (Secretary)
Retired, Community Activist

 Board of Directors


Karen Crane (Past Chair)

Assembly Member
City and Borough of Juneau

Gail Dabaluz
Business & Economic Dev. Director
Central Council (CCTHITA)
Joy Lyon
Executive Director
Rosemary Hagevig
Retired, Community Activist

Warren Russell
Vice President/GCI

SE Region

Jaysen Katasse
Branch Manager
First National Bank Alaska
Robbie Stell
Retired, Community Activist
Kellie Grummett
Alaska Travel Adventures

Millie Ryan
Executive Director





 Sue Bill
Registered Nurse,

20 Plus Years of Healthcare Experience