Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for United Way of Southeast Alaska meets on the third Thursday of the month at 5:15 PM in the United Human Services Conference Room at United Way of Southeast Alaska.  If you are interested in serving on the United Way Board of Directors, please contact Wayne Stevens at (907) 463-5530.

Executive Committee

Mark Mesdag (Chair)
CPA; Partner
Elgee, Rehfeld & Mertz, LLC
Warren Russell
(Chair Elect)

Karmen M. Bowman (Treasurer)
Accurate Accounting

Ann Gifford (Secretary)
Retired; Community Advocate

 Board of Directors

Karen Crane (Past Chair)
Kendri M. M. Cesar
Associate Attorney
Sonosky, Chambers, Sachse, Miller & Munson, LLP
Rosemary Hagevig
Retired; Community Advocate

Robbie Stell
Retired; Community Advocate
Brittany Pace
Branch Office Administrator
Edward Jones

Praveen Mekala


Joy Lyon
Executive Director
Millie Ryan
Executive Director
Chris Pace
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones




Fred Parady
Deputy Commissioner
State of Alaska, Dpt of Commerce